Praise and Adore

What I have to say is obvious
A knowledge free, for all of us are
Your Word leaves us with no excuse
The paths we choose make us who we are
There’s a breeze blowing through here tonight

So I praise and adore You
Lay it all down before You
In every way You’re beautiful
From my heart
I praise and adore
You made the world beautiful
I cannot stand and deny
You created life
And some live without it

Wake up morning sunrise in my eyes
At night the moon lights all the sky
Still some say You didn’t do a thing
The sound of hope that’s in the air
In everything, it’s everywhere
Reveals a truth that’s worth remembering
There’s a breeze blowing through here tonight

It’s true, it’s all You

And every breath I take
There’s no way
Accident created this place

Praise and Adore (Some Live Without It)” by Wavorly

Today Elder Holbrook and I took the bus down to Big Sky, Montana. It’s pretty much a ski resort town, and it’s very beautiful. When I walk, I often just look down at the ground. Definitely a bad habit to have, but it’s hard for me to help. Walking through Big Sky, however, my head was up. The mountains surrounding the little town, especially Lone Peak, are absolutely gorgeous. I spent a lot of my time taking picture after picture, wanting to capture every perspective.

God is truly an artist, and He certainly has an eye for beauty.

The beauty of the Earth, and our universe in general, is a testimony to me of God’s existence, and of His character. He has created such an amazing world for us to live in, with diverse, eye-catching geography and so many things to explore, learn about, and appreciate. With all these thoughts running through my head, the above song by Wavorly came to mind. There’s no way the world we live on was created by accident. It’s too beautiful, too perfect.

I testify that this world has a divine creator, an ultimate creator. This ultimate creator is our Father in Heaven. This world and everything in it has come from Him. Look around you. Examine the beauties of the world in which you reside. God can be found in all beauty and in all goodness.

Leave a Reply

