Poplar, Transfers, and… My Thoughts.

So, I’m sitting in the library in the Fort Peck Community College in Poplar, Montana. Did I ever think I’d find myself up in north-east Montana? Not really. Then again, I never thought I’d end up in Chinook, Montana either and that’s exactly where I was this time last year. Life is full of ironies, that’s for sure. I’m not completely certain what the point of this post will be, but I always like to write out a little something whenever I get transferred, to get out my thoughts and such. So what’s the thought this time around?

Be careful about what you wish for.

I was getting a little bit bored of Frenchtown. It happens with all of my areas though. Maybe I just don’t have the right kind of attention span or something. But anyway, I felt like I needed a change of scenery, a change of pace. Well, I definitely got both of those. Don’t get me wrong though. I’m excited to be up here on the rez, but I certainly miss Frenchtown. Honestly, I should’ve been braced for it. I missed Chinook when I left. I missed Columbia Falls when I left. So naturally I would miss Frenchtown too, or rather, some specific people that live there.

My second thought is that, like how I felt when I first arrived in my previous areas, I’m not entirely certain why I’m here. I’m here for a reason though. I wouldn’t be in Poplar if the Lord had things for me to do elsewhere. Wherever you are in life, the Lord is well aware of it. He knows where we are physically and spiritually. It may be for someone else or it may be for yourself. Most likely, it’s for both reasons. I know I have things to learn while I’m here, and hopefully I’ll be able to help out some souls along the way. The same goes for all of us.

Well, that’s honestly all I felt like saying this time around. The Book of Mormon is true! Read it.

Leave a Reply

